CMAA Changes Our Name To Canadian Masters Athletics

At the CMAA Annual General Meeting last night, the Association was converted into a new corporation, known as Canadian Masters Athletics. The new CMA Board includes (L-R) Doug Smith – Ontario Director, George Reilly BC, Stafford Whalen ON, Donna Dixon – Alberta Director, Mike Sherar ON, Paul Osland ON – President, Vern Christensen ON – Vice President, Secretary, Joan Christensen ON – Memberships , Jack Castle ON – Treasurer, John Powell ON – Vice President, Non-Stadia.

Not in attendance – Brian Keaveney ON – Vice President, Stadia, Bill McIlwaine ON, Carol Lafayette-Boyd – Saskatchewan Director, Bill MacMackin – New Brunswick Director.
Harold Morioka resigned as the BC Director. He will be replaced by Christa Bortignon.
Rhona Trott ON resigned as well.
The Board thanked Rhona and Harold for their years of service. Harold will remain as Relay Records Chair, and Rhona will remain as Throws Records Chair.

Related Posts